Error loading page.
Try refreshing the page. If that doesn't work, there may be a network issue, and you can use our self test page to see what's preventing the page from loading.
Learn more about possible network issues or contact support for more help.

At Your Door

ebook
What happens when the past comes back to kill you? When DCI Anna Tate is called to the gruesome discovery of a dead woman found on Barnes Common, she is plunged into a high‐profile investigation involving a prominent MP. London is baying for blood – but is there more to Holly's death than at first meets the eye? Meanwhile, the hunt is on for Anna's missing daughter Chloe, who vanished ten years ago when her father kidnapped her. The case has been cold for what feels like forever – but a phone call brings a brand new lead... Can Anna solve the murder case whilst dealing with her own personal demons? Or is someone from the past planning to get in her way? An addictive new thriller from J. P. Carter, perfect for fans of Heidi Perks and D.S. Butler. Readers love the DCI Anna Tate series: 'Anna Tate is a worthy protagonist; but it's the complex and gripping plot and equally engrossing subplot that is the true star of the show.' Lynne Patrick, Mystery People 'A fantastic book [that] had me reading frantically' Amazon reviewer 'Nothing in this book happened as I expected and I loved it' Amazon reviewer 'A fast, pacy book, full of suspense' Amazon reviewer 'A highly addictive crime series' Amazon reviewer 'Kept me guessing to the end' Amazon reviewer

Expand title description text
Publisher: HarperCollins Publishers

OverDrive Read

  • ISBN: 9780008313319
  • Release date: July 22, 2019

EPUB ebook

  • ISBN: 9780008313319
  • File size: 1755 KB
  • Release date: July 22, 2019

Formats

OverDrive Read
EPUB ebook

subjects

Fiction Mystery

Languages

English

What happens when the past comes back to kill you? When DCI Anna Tate is called to the gruesome discovery of a dead woman found on Barnes Common, she is plunged into a high‐profile investigation involving a prominent MP. London is baying for blood – but is there more to Holly's death than at first meets the eye? Meanwhile, the hunt is on for Anna's missing daughter Chloe, who vanished ten years ago when her father kidnapped her. The case has been cold for what feels like forever – but a phone call brings a brand new lead... Can Anna solve the murder case whilst dealing with her own personal demons? Or is someone from the past planning to get in her way? An addictive new thriller from J. P. Carter, perfect for fans of Heidi Perks and D.S. Butler. Readers love the DCI Anna Tate series: 'Anna Tate is a worthy protagonist; but it's the complex and gripping plot and equally engrossing subplot that is the true star of the show.' Lynne Patrick, Mystery People 'A fantastic book [that] had me reading frantically' Amazon reviewer 'Nothing in this book happened as I expected and I loved it' Amazon reviewer 'A fast, pacy book, full of suspense' Amazon reviewer 'A highly addictive crime series' Amazon reviewer 'Kept me guessing to the end' Amazon reviewer

Expand title description text