Error loading page.
Try refreshing the page. If that doesn't work, there may be a network issue, and you can use our self test page to see what's preventing the page from loading.
Learn more about possible network issues or contact support for more help.

Starting Over at Acorn Cottage

ebook
'Charming and totally absorbing... I could not put this down!' Holly Martin. Buying a thatched cottage in the country may not be the usual cure for a broken heart. But after Clara Maxwell finds out her boyfriend and best friend have been sneaking around behind her back, packing her bags and leaving everything in London behind feels like it's the only way forward. Clara knew Acorn Cottage would be a fixer-upper... Yet in person, the cottage is less charmingly ramshackle and more a real health and safety concern. When Henry Garnett, her (rather handsome) new contractor, turns up with his little daughter Pansy and a van shaped like a cottage in tow, she isn't sure whether to laugh or cry. What on earth has she gotten herself into?! Still, there is something strangely lovable about the people in the little village of Merryknowe, from Rachel Brown, the quiet, lonely girl who bakes magical confections for the tearooms, to Tassie McIver, a little old lady with a lot of wisdom and a penchant for reading tea leaves. And Clara can't deny that Henry and Pansy are quickly worming their way into her heart... With all the heartbreak of the year behind her, could Acorn Cottage be the fresh start Clara so desperately wants? A heartwarming, uplifting village romance for fans of Holly Martin, Tilly Tennant and Cathy Bramley. What people are saying about Kate Forster: 'This beautifully descriptive and touching story about love and hope is fabulous sunshine reading' Closer'A lovely get-away-from-it-all read' Red'LOVED this book. From the cover you might assume it's a light read but this was so much more. Such meaningful characters surrounding a story of life, love, and starting over. Definitely a keeper!' NetGalley reviewer ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐'This is a keeper and I wish I could give it 10 stars' Goodreads reviewer ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐'An uplifting, delightful story, this one is emotional, it'll have you laughing and crying, but the overall theme for me was hope, self forgiveness and love, you will be smiling at the end' NetGalley reviewer ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐'I didn't want the story to come to an end, because it was just so lovely. This is the perfect antidote to the world outside right now' Goodreads reviewer ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐

Expand title description text
Publisher: Head of Zeus

OverDrive Read

  • ISBN: 9781788544382
  • Release date: March 19, 2020

EPUB ebook

  • ISBN: 9781788544382
  • File size: 877 KB
  • Release date: March 19, 2020

Formats

OverDrive Read
EPUB ebook

subjects

Fiction Romance

Languages

English

'Charming and totally absorbing... I could not put this down!' Holly Martin. Buying a thatched cottage in the country may not be the usual cure for a broken heart. But after Clara Maxwell finds out her boyfriend and best friend have been sneaking around behind her back, packing her bags and leaving everything in London behind feels like it's the only way forward. Clara knew Acorn Cottage would be a fixer-upper... Yet in person, the cottage is less charmingly ramshackle and more a real health and safety concern. When Henry Garnett, her (rather handsome) new contractor, turns up with his little daughter Pansy and a van shaped like a cottage in tow, she isn't sure whether to laugh or cry. What on earth has she gotten herself into?! Still, there is something strangely lovable about the people in the little village of Merryknowe, from Rachel Brown, the quiet, lonely girl who bakes magical confections for the tearooms, to Tassie McIver, a little old lady with a lot of wisdom and a penchant for reading tea leaves. And Clara can't deny that Henry and Pansy are quickly worming their way into her heart... With all the heartbreak of the year behind her, could Acorn Cottage be the fresh start Clara so desperately wants? A heartwarming, uplifting village romance for fans of Holly Martin, Tilly Tennant and Cathy Bramley. What people are saying about Kate Forster: 'This beautifully descriptive and touching story about love and hope is fabulous sunshine reading' Closer'A lovely get-away-from-it-all read' Red'LOVED this book. From the cover you might assume it's a light read but this was so much more. Such meaningful characters surrounding a story of life, love, and starting over. Definitely a keeper!' NetGalley reviewer ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐'This is a keeper and I wish I could give it 10 stars' Goodreads reviewer ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐'An uplifting, delightful story, this one is emotional, it'll have you laughing and crying, but the overall theme for me was hope, self forgiveness and love, you will be smiling at the end' NetGalley reviewer ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐'I didn't want the story to come to an end, because it was just so lovely. This is the perfect antidote to the world outside right now' Goodreads reviewer ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐

Expand title description text