Error loading page.
Try refreshing the page. If that doesn't work, there may be a network issue, and you can use our self test page to see what's preventing the page from loading.
Learn more about possible network issues or contact support for more help.

Next in Line

Audiobook
NEXT IN LINE is a thrilling addition to the much-loved and bestselling detective fiction series from a rising star in Scottish crime fiction. Ideal for fans of Alex Gray, D. K. Hood and Rachel Amphlett. Gaby Fox is known to many due to her successful TV career, so when her brother and his pals hire the salubrious Lamond Lodge for his birthday celebrations, it is noted by the St Andrews locals. A ripple of shock goes round the town when Russell Fox is gunned down on the premises. DI Clare Mackay is attending a wedding when she sees Gabrielle receive a phone call then flee. Soon after, Clare learns why when the news of the shooting reaches her. Instead of trying to enjoy the day – not easy when the groom is her ex-boyfriend – Clare is preoccupied. Clare gets to work on uncovering the facts surrounding Russell Fox's death. The guests at the lodge have secrets to hide, but even when Clare begins to unravel the deceit, it doesn't bring the answers. The detective can't help but wonder why no one who knew Russell seems capable of telling the truth, and whether there is more than one person with a reason to want him dead...

Expand title description text
Publisher: W F Howes Edition: Unabridged

OverDrive Listen audiobook

  • ISBN: 9781004074419
  • File size: 260529 KB
  • Release date: May 1, 2022
  • Duration: 09:02:46

MP3 audiobook

  • ISBN: 9781004074419
  • File size: 260559 KB
  • Release date: May 1, 2022
  • Duration: 09:05:42
  • Number of parts: 8

Formats

OverDrive Listen audiobook
MP3 audiobook

subjects

Fiction Mystery

Languages

English

NEXT IN LINE is a thrilling addition to the much-loved and bestselling detective fiction series from a rising star in Scottish crime fiction. Ideal for fans of Alex Gray, D. K. Hood and Rachel Amphlett. Gaby Fox is known to many due to her successful TV career, so when her brother and his pals hire the salubrious Lamond Lodge for his birthday celebrations, it is noted by the St Andrews locals. A ripple of shock goes round the town when Russell Fox is gunned down on the premises. DI Clare Mackay is attending a wedding when she sees Gabrielle receive a phone call then flee. Soon after, Clare learns why when the news of the shooting reaches her. Instead of trying to enjoy the day – not easy when the groom is her ex-boyfriend – Clare is preoccupied. Clare gets to work on uncovering the facts surrounding Russell Fox's death. The guests at the lodge have secrets to hide, but even when Clare begins to unravel the deceit, it doesn't bring the answers. The detective can't help but wonder why no one who knew Russell seems capable of telling the truth, and whether there is more than one person with a reason to want him dead...

Expand title description text
  • Details

    Publisher:
    W F Howes
    Edition:
    Unabridged

    OverDrive Listen audiobook
    ISBN: 9781004074419
    File size: 260529 KB
    Release date: May 1, 2022
    Duration: 09:02:46

    MP3 audiobook
    ISBN: 9781004074419
    File size: 260559 KB
    Release date: May 1, 2022
    Duration: 09:05:42
    Number of parts: 8

  • Creators
  • Formats
    OverDrive Listen audiobook
    MP3 audiobook
  • Languages
    English